+ Reply to Thread

Thread: No Mind/No Thought

Apprentice
    Karma Sharing Power

Default No Mind/No Thought

As a spiritual teacher I share the concept of "no thought". This concept is based on my belief that we are spirit and spirit is perfect (already). No thought is the demonstration of that belief/idea.

As with all Ideas I encounter (my own or others) I take every Idea through a "process": I ask my self first...how does it "feel" to me, then I ask myself does it make sense, then I rub it against other spiritual teachings from Masters that have walked this plane and finally I try it out.

Metaphysic's teaches us that we create with our thought: If we have a positive thought...we create a positive experience. If we have a negative thought...we create a negative experience. But what happens when I take no thought to an appearance? Who creates then?

Thoughts are ideas...based on beliefs...at least that is my interpretation : ) The mind is like a computer program...everything we have every experienced is stored in our subconsciousmind (I am also a hypnotist) If our subconsciousmind recognizes a pattern, it forms a belief. Beliefs create our experience. Because we experience it...our beliefs are validated and so on...a vicious circle.

In order to step out of this circle we have to break the "spell" a belief holds over us: simply look at it. Thoughts feed off attention, by simply looking at them without judgment they are brought to light (consciousness). In the light of Truth they disappear.

Why no mind/no thought is so powerful is because we are already. The only thing that separates us from being one with the father/One/Oneness is thought. God is just a thought away. We are already...but the moment we take thought we "work" from the mind...memory and separate ourselves (seemingly) from that which we are.